Publication at Last: One Week to Go

Book coverAugust 9th. That’s the official release date for my first book: Sex, Soup, and Two Fisted Eating: Hilarious Weight Loss for Wives. After months of preparing and waiting, I can mark a date on the calendar.

I’m excited: I want to giggle and shout and throw promotional bookmarks from the rooftops!

I’m also nervous: I’m not sure how an author can screw up once the book is in print, but I worry that I might find a way.

All of those great ideas for promoting my book that I came up with for the proposal? It’s time to implement them. My daydreams have become reality and it’s time to ACT. Create author pages, set up signings, contact libraries and radio stations, and so forth. Who me? Really?

It’s a little like how I felt on my first day teaching high school students. With nervous excitement, you prepare, you fret, you dream, and when those students stroll in you set aside all joy, fear, and butterflies and take action, accomplishing what needs to be done.

One week to go! Bring on the action.

 

One thought on “Publication at Last: One Week to Go

  1. Congrats Katie! Can’t wait to get my official copy of your masterpiece! We are so proud of you! Aunt Ruth and Uncle Gary

Leave a Reply

